Notice of Poll for the By-Election to the Commissioners of the Village District of Port Erin Under Regulation 22 of the Elections (Local Authorities) Regulations 2022

I give notice that a poll for the election of two members for the Village District of Port Erin Local Authority Commissioners will take place on 08th December 2022 and will commence at 8.00 am and close at 8.00 pm on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election and the names of the persons who have subscribed their respective nomination papers are detailed below.

No person will be admitted to vote at any polling station other than the one to which they are allotted.

Voting will be by ballot in accordance with the Directions for the Guidance of Voters which will be posted at each polling station.

A person who has applied to the returning officer for a Postal Vote, and whose application has been approved, may only vote in this manner and will not be admitted to vote at the polling station.

Please note that all persons who are guilty of bribery, treating, undue influence, personation or other corrupt practices at the election, are, on conviction of such offence, liable to the penalties mentioned in that behalf in the Elections (Keys and Local Authorities) Act 2020.

John Julian ANSLOW	Proposer: John Edward Bethell
Apt 2, The Brambles	Seconder: Margaret Dorothy Anslow
Traie Meanagh Drive	
Port Erin IM9 6LL	
Adele Samantha Lesley BETTERIDGE	Proposer: Michael Crabtree
Sonnish Ny Marrey	Seconder: Doreen Crabtree
Fishers Hill	
Castletown IM9 4PN	
Dawn Marie CURRY	Proposer: Anthony Stephen George
Bradda Brae	Seconder: Shaana Jayne Currie
Bradda East	
Port Erin IM9 6QB	
Hayley Rachel FOX	Proposer: Philip Henry Crellin
5 Viking Close	Seconder: Julie Ann Crellin
Ballakillowey	
Colby IM9 4BH	
David SILVESTER	Proposer: Stephen Norman Bramall
Ballavere Cottage	Seconder: Carol Bramall
Main Road	
Colby IM9 4AD	
Ian Joseph SWINDELLS	Proposer: Hannah Mackenzie
Huntersfold	Seconder: Martin Brunnschweiler
Lime Street	
Port St Mary IM9 5EE	

The names of the candidates will be printed on the ballot papers in the order in which they are stated above. The polling stations and the electors allotted to vote at them are as follows:

Polling Station Commissioners' Office, Bridson Street, Port Erin, IM9 6AN

Jason Roberts

Deputy Returning Officer